Wellington Mountain Bike Club

Member Login

2022 Wellington enduro series 


Here we go again, back into it with another massive series of racing to keep you entertained during Summer!

In our ninth season, the Wellington Enduro Series is a nine race series covering venues across Wellington City, the Hutt Valley, and the Manawatu. There are eight events for the Men and Gender Diverse and with the addition of Revolve’s Super V, nine for the women. This year we're also introducing a Gender Diverse category.

Covid won't keep us down and with the traffic light system we aim to bring you an uninterrupted series of racing.

Your safety is important to us, so we will follow all government COVID-19 guidelines and restrictions for events, which may require competitors be vaccinated. We will keep you all informed about entry requirements when government advice is available. Masks and social distancing will be required at registration, prize giving, and on all transport. We will update you on all requirements in advance of the event, and during race briefing. 

The Series includes a mix of Enduro (stage races, timed downhills, untimed liaison uphills) and in some cases, Super D (single downhill stage with uplift). Wellington Enduro Series champions are crowned following the final event.

The Arapuke Enduro will be a non point scoring round as part of the series.


More to come...


Profit raised from each race goes straight back into trail building and maintenance for the host venue or to local charitable organisations.


  • Gender:
    Male, Gender Diverse and Female
  • Age:
    U10 (0-9), U13 (
    10-12), U16 (13-15), U19 (16-18), Open (19-29), M1 (30-39), M2 (40-49), M3 (50+).
  • E-bike: Gender Diverse, Male or Female and Easy or Hard.
  • Age groups based on competitor's age on 31 Dec 2022

  • Enduro Series scoring


Points will be allocated in each round with a competitor's best five results from Series races counting towards their final Series rank.

Some races offer an easy and a hard category. Where this is the case, Enduro Series points will only be available for those racing in the hard category 


Entry to the Wellington Enduro Series is automatic when you enter one of the individual Series races. There is no additional registration process or fee for the Series.

Entries for individual races (except for the Mt Vic Enduro, Revolve Super V and  Arapuke Enduro races) will be via the Wellington Mountain Bike Club website. 

All race participants will need to sign a waiver at registration. Under 18s will require a parent or guardian to be present at registration to sign on their behalf.

Series Winners Prize Giving

Prizes for finishers vary per race. Series podiums will be announced at the Series prize giving event following the final race of the series.


January 29th
Makara Peak

Round 2:

February 12th


Round 3:

Wainui Enduro
February 19th
Wainui Trail Project

Round 4:
Revolve Super V
March 12th
Location TBC

Round 5:
Arapuke Enduro
March 13th
Palmerston North
non point scoring round

Round 6:
Waimapihi Enduro
March 19th
Waimapihi Trails, Aro Valley

Round 7:
Mt Vic Enduro
March 26th
Mt Victoria

Round 8:
Kevin Blair Memorial Enduro
April 2nd
Tunnel Gully

Round 9:
Miramar Mini-Enduro
April 16th
Miramar Track Project

TBC: Dirt Farm Enduro

WMTBC is affiliated with