Wellington Mountain Bike Club

Member Login

2019 Wellington Enduro Series

2021 Wellington enduro series 


Now entering its seventh year, the Wellington Enduro Series is a nine race series covering venues across Wellington City, the Hutt Valley, and the Manawatu. There are nine events for the men, and with the addition of Revolve’s Super V, ten for the women.

The Series includes a mix of Enduro (stage races, timed downhills, untimed liaison uphills) and in some cases, Super D (single downhill stage with uplift). Wellington Enduro Series champions are crowned following the final event.

The WMTBC is including an Ebike category at some of the events in this season's series. Starting with the Bloomfielduro on January 30th, check out the Facebook event page for more information.

In association with the NtrailZ crew, we are pleased to announce the inaugural Kiwi Homes Tunnel Gully Enduro as a new event for the race calendar this year.

Arapuke Enduro #1 on December 13th will be a non point scoring round as part of the series.  



Profit raised from each race goes straight back into trail building and maintenance for the host venue.   


  • Men and Women: U13 (12 years and younger), U16 (13-15), U19 (16-18), Open (19-29), M1 (30-39), M2 (40-49), M3 (50+). E-bike: Men and Women, Easy and Hard.

  • Age groups based on competitor's age on 31 Dec 2021

  • Enduro Series scoring


Points will be allocated in each round with a competitor's best five results from Series races counting towards their final Series rank.

Some races offer an easy and a hard category. Where this is the case, Enduro Series points will only be available for those racing in the hard category 


Entry to the Wellington Enduro Series is automatic when you enter one of the individual Series races. There is no additional registration process or fee for the Series.

Entries for individual races (except for the Revolve Super V and two Arapuke Enduro races) will be via the Wellington Mountain Bike Club website. 

All race participants will need to sign a waiver at registration. Under 18s will require a parent or guardian to be present at registration to sign on their behalf.


Prizes for finishers vary per race. Series podiums will each receive a certificate at the Series' conclusion. 


December 6th

Tunnel Gully Rec Area, Te Marua

Round 2:
Arapuke Enduro Race 1

December 13th    
Arapuke Trails, Palmerston North
Non point scoring round

January 30th                

Makara Peak

Round 4:

February 14th    

Belmont Regional Park

Round 5:
Dirt Farm Enduro

February 28th
Hautere, Kapiti Coast

Round 6:

Arapuke Enduro Race 2

March 14th

Arapuke Trails, Palmerston North

Round 7:
Wainui Enduro
March 28th
Wainui Trail Park

Round 8:
olhill Enduro
April 11th
Polhill Trails

Round 9:
Miramar Mini-Enduro
April 25th
Miramar trails

Round 10:

Revolve Super V

Date TBC

Location TBC

WMTBC is affiliated with